GIFwrapped

The iOS app for collecting and sharing
GIFs right from your iPhone or iPad.

What is GIFwrapped Premium?

GIFwrapped Premium is an auto-renewing subscription that unlocks a number of extra features, which can be individually controlled from the Premium screen in the Settings tab. These features are disabled for regular users, but after subscribing, the available features will be activated automatically for you. The toggle switch for each feature is also enabled when subscribed, allowing you to disable/enable any of the features as desired.

The additional features include:

Additional premium features may be introduced in future releases, and are automatically made available for all Premium subscribers, regardless of when you subscribed.

At time of writing, the price of GIFwrapped Premium is USD $3.49 per year (and may vary between countries), and is charged to your iTunes account upon purchase confirmation. The subscription renews automatically, up to 24 hours prior to the end of the current period, unless auto-renew is turned off in your iTunes Account Settings.

After turning of auto-renewal, you'll continue to receive access to GIFwrapped Premium until your current subscription period expires.

Previous Upgrades

Some of the subscription features were previously sold as individual, non-consumable IAPs (which are no longer available for purchase). As such, you may have already unlocked one or more features. When this happens, the text at the top of the screen acknowledges the purchase (i.e. "You have purchased 'Remove Ads', and can control the display of ads"), and the appropriate setting is activated and enabled.

If you have purchased these upgrades in the past, but aren't seeing them, you can still enable them by tapping the "Restore Previous Purchases" button on the GIFwrapped Premium screen:

  1. Open the Settings tab in GIFwrapped.
  2. Scroll down to find the "GIFwrapped Premium" button, and tap it to open the Premium screen.
  3. Scroll down until you find a button labelled "Restore Previous Purchases". Tapping this will reload all your previous purchases from the iTunes Store, and reactivate the appropriate features.

All the Things

If you purchased "All the Things" (the forever unlock option), you will automatically get all GIFwrapped Premium features without needing to subscribe. In fact, subscription is entirely disabled. Simply follow the same instructions for restoring previous upgrades to activate it.

Not helpful?

If you haven't found the answer you're looking for, you can head back to the list of FAQs, or get in touch and ask your question directly!

Download on the App Store